HempWorx Review-Everything you wanted to know about HempWorx

If you are anything like me, you like to read reviews of products you are thinking about buying online. This is a very good thing, it makes you an intelligent and informed consumer, you rock! I am pretty sure you know that Hempworx is an online provider of CBD oil, if you didn’t you wouldn’t have searched for a HempWorx review or maybe you searched something else and found this page, either way I am glad you are here 🙂 I am here to give you an easy to follow and unbiased review of HempWorx 🙂 I have done all the in-depth research for you and put it in this comprehensive and strait-forward review. If you haven’t seen one of my reviews before, here is how it is structured, quick facts first then a more in-depth breakdown. So let’s get right into it:

Matt’s overall score: (average of all categories) 9.14/10 

Product quality: 10/10

Cost: 9.5/10

Customer service rating: 9.5/10

Ease of ordering: 8/10

Shipping speed: 8.7/10

Packaging and Safety: 9.5/10

Return Policy: 9.2/10

Product Variety: 9/10

Website design and function: 8.5/10

Taste of the Product: 9.5/10

Website: HempWorx

Product Quality

Rating: 10/10

When I am looking at CBD oil, the first thing I look at it the products quality. So this is where I like to start the in-depth review. HempWorx uses certified organic-standard industrial hemp grown in the Kentucky. Their hemp CBD oil is free of GMOs, synthetics, fillers, and other harmful ingredients.

They use the CO2 extraction process to extract the CBD oil. Resulting in an extremely high quality, solvent free oil.The CBD oil is manufactured in the USA and sold in the USA only. 

They test each and every batch of oil produced, by a 3rd party Lab. They test for: total cannabinoids, terpenes, microbial content (all tests have been negative), Pesticides (all tests have been negative), Residual Solvents (all tests have been negative, this is the beauty of CO2 extraction), and heavy metals (all tests have been negative). The carrier oil they use (the liquid the CBD oil is in) is cold-pressed hemp seed oil. 

The combination of all of these things creates extremely high-quality CBD oil. To be fair, I would never recommend a CBD oil that was not extremely high quality 🙂 

Cost

Rating: 9.5/10

I always want to know this right up front, what’s it going to cost me? I tried to break this down as easily as possible. Please feel free to click on any of the pictures to be taken to the HempWorx site to learn more about their great products. Their prices are very competitive compared to the other high quality products I have reviewed.

Tinctures:

 

500mg – Full spectrum, natural or peppermint 

$69 for 1- ($0.138/mg)

500mg – CBD Isolate in peppermint

$69 for 1- ($0.138/mg)

 

 

 

 

750mg – Full spectrum, natural or peppermint 

$89 for 1- ($0.118/mg)

750mg – CBD Isolate in peppermint

$89 for 1- ($0.118/mg)

 

 

Hemp-Infused Coffee:

 

 

 

Instant Arabica Coffee with 5mg of CBD per cup 150mg total. (Zero THC)

$69 for 1- ($0.46/mg) 30 servings ($2.30/serving)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CBD Keto Coffee Creamers:

 

 

 

Hazelnut, Vanilla, and Mocha Flavors. Each creamer stick pack contains 5mg of Hemp Oil Extract (Zero THC)

$69 for 1 box ($0.92/mg) 15 servings ($4.60/serving)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Creams:

 

 

 

Renew Anti-Aging Cream 1oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC)

$69 for 1 container ($0.72/mg) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revive Cream .5oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC)

$69 for 1 container ($0.72/mg) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Relief Icy Pain Rub 1oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC) also contains EMU oil

$69 for 1 container ($0.72/mg)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pet Products:

 

Dog Treats- Beef flavored, contain 2.5mg of CBD per treat, 33 treats per bag, 82.5 mg of CBD per bag

$39 for 1 bag ($0.47/mg)

$69 for 2 bags ($0.418/mg)

Dog tincture- 250mg CBD Extract

$39 for 1 tincture ($0.156/mg)

$69 for 2 tinctures ($0.138/mg)

*You can also do 1 tincture and 1 bag of treats for $69

 

 

 

*Shipping cost is a $8.95 flat rate USPS First class in the USA. 

Customer service

Rating: 9.5/10

HempWorx handles their support through email, live chat or by phone. I have found their email reply times are about 24 hours (sometimes less), their live chat can vary from instant to up to a 5-10 minute wait, it does tell you where you are in the queue, which is handy to know. They also have the option in live chat to leave a message and someone will email you back, this option works quite well if you can’t wait by your computer. They also email you a transcript of your chat session in case you need to reference it later.

Live Chat Support:

Monday – Friday, 9AM – 5PM PST 

Email Support:
Support@MyDailyChoice.com

Customer Phone Support:
+1 (888) 877-5436 | Monday – Friday, 9AM – 5PM PST 

Canada Phone Support:
+1 (705) 995-1601 | Monday – Friday, 9AM – 5PM PST

UK Phone Support:
+44-808-164-7974 | Monday – Friday, 9AM – 5PM PST

 

Overall their customer service is above average

 

Ease of Ordering

Rating: 8/10

The ordering process for Hempworx can be a little more complicated than a standard product. HempWorx is an MLM (multi-level marketing) company so they have two options for checkout. 

Option 1: Become a preferred customer and just buy the product. This checkout option is as easy as any other checkout process. You do have 5 options though in checkout as a preferred customer:

  1. You can buy 1 product for $69 (750mg is $20 more) + $8.95 shipping
  2. You can buy 2 products for $138 (750mg is $20 more) + $8.95 shipping
  3. You can buy 4 products for $199- saving $77 (750mg is $20 more) + $8.95 shipping
  4. You can buy 12 products for $599 – saving $229 (750mg is $20 more) + $8.95 shipping
  5. You can buy 1 dog product for $39 + $8.95 shipping

Option 2: Become an affiliate for a $20 extra fee and make money by referring people to buy this product. You have the opportunity to build an online business and make money telling your friends about it. Click here for a PDF of their compensation plan.

As MLM’s go they do have a very generous compensation plan. 

If you select this option you have the same 5 options for checkout as above. You do get a nice welcome package to help you build your business. 

Once you have selected which option you want, you will fill out the standard shipping and billing information. They accept Visa and MasterCard as payment. 

After this you will be asked to verify your information and then finalize the order.

Overall it can be a little confusing at first to checkout but once you realize all the options you have and what they mean, it is much easier. I hope I have helped simplify it a bit 🙂

 

Shipping Speed and Policies

Rating: 8.7/10
I was very curious as to how long it would actually take for them to ship my tincture to me. I ordered on Saturday and was very happy to find it in my mailbox on Wednesday. Their website says it can take 5-7 business days and for me, it took 3 business days. I would say their shipping is above average. It was earlier than the window they said it would take which is good. I might live closer to their warehouse though.
 
It would be nice if they were able to ship internationally, this is why they are not rated as high in this category.

 

Direct from their website:

HempWorx products are only available in the United States. Orders process within 24-48 hours from the time you place your order and the average transit time is 5-7 business days. Transit times will vary based on your location. MyDailyChoice is not responsible for lost or stolen items. Once our carriers indicate that the item has been delivered, we consider the order complete.

All shipments are sent through USPS, UPS, and DHL. Carriers may also vary depending on your location. If a product is damaged at the time of delivery, you must make a claim within 10 business days by support@mydailychoice.com.

Packaging and Safety 

Rating: 9.5/10

The CBD tincture comes in a box with lots of paper inside so things don’t move around. The tincture itself is also wrapped in bubble wrap for extra protection. It came in this box because of the welcome kit. Others might come in bubble wrap packages. This definitely provides plenty of protection for the tincture. They do a very nice job of keeping things safe so they do not arrive broken.

The bottle has a plastic anti-tamper seal and a child-proof dropper lid, so you have to push down and turn to get it open. This is a nice feature that I wish all companies would adopt. 

*I only ordered the tincture so I can only speak to the packaging for that but I would assume all the products are shipped the same way

Return Policy

Rating: 9.2/10

HempWorx offers a 60-day money back guarantee. According to their website if you try it and don’t like it for any reason you can return it for a full refund minus shipping costs. You will have to pay for the return shipping cost.

They have an empty bottle/box return policy which means even if the product is empty you can still return it if you were not satisfied with it.

These are the guidelines I got from their website:

We have a 60 day refund policy. If you are dissatisfied with the HempWorx products or you have changed your mind – we will refund your order as long as its within 60 days of placing your order. To be eligible for a refund, you must return the entire order. We do not issue partial refunds/returns. You will be refunded for the product value only, not any shipping expenses. For questions, please email support@mydailychoice.com.

USA Return Address

MyDailyChoice, Inc.
8840 West Russell Road, Suite 245
Las Vegas, NV 89148

Product Variety

Rating: 9/10
 

HempWorx has a pretty good variety of products. They are lacking in a few product areas but for the average CBD consumer they have a pretty good assortment of products. Here is a complete list of their products:

 

CBD oil Tinctures:

250mg (for dogs, bacon flavor)

500mg, 750mg bottles in 3 different varieties of each: Full spectrum in Natural or Peppermint flavors and CBD Isolate (No THC) in Peppermint. 

 

Pet Care:

Dog Treats- Beef flavored, contain 2.5mg of CBD per treat, 33 treats per bag, 82.5 mg of CBD per bag

 

Skin Care:

Renew Anti-Aging Cream 1oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC)

Revive Cream .5oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC)

Relief Icy Pain Rub 1oz, with 50mg of CBD (Zero THC) also contains EMU oil

 

Hemp CBD infused Coffee:

Instant Arabica Coffee with 5mg of CBD per cup 150mg total. (Zero THC)

 

Keto CBD Coffee Creamer:

Hazelnut, Vanilla, and Mocha Flavors. Each creamer stick pack contains 5mg of Hemp Oil Extract (Zero THC)

 

As you can see there are a lot of great options for your CBD needs 🙂

 

Website design and function

Rating: 8.5/10

Websites should be easy to navigate and find what you need. In this aspect, HempWorx does a great job with this. They have a professional looking website that has nice visuals and gets you excited about their product. The site is easy to navigate and find what you need quickly.

The site runs quickly with very fast loading times. 

The information found on the site is clear and concise with everything they are about out in the open. They have pretty good resources to learn  about CBD and its many benefits

They do not have any posts with lots of different info about CBD though. This is the one downside I see with it.  They have good info in their FAQ about CBD though.  

They have all of their lab test results in an easy to find location.

Their top menus are easy to use and navigate through. All the info you need is right there at your fingertips. 

Overall I find their website to be easy to use, informative and well laid out. It is nice that it is not riddled with ads trying to distract you.

Check out their website here: HempWorx

Taste of the Product

Rating: 9.5/10

It seems that each and every CBD oil I use has a different taste to it. When it comes to taking a supplement you want it to at least taste good enough to be able to consume it without gagging. The HempWorx tincture I tried was the CBD Isolate, Peppermint flavor.

It tastes just like you would think it would taste, kind of like a candy-cane 🙂 It is quite a pleasant taste, I did not detect any of the hemp flavor which is probably because it was the Isolate and not the Full Spectrum.

It has no aftertaste which is definitely a plus, some other oils I have tried have a bit of an aftertaste.   

Overall, I find that it is a good taste and it is among the top tasting products I have tried. 

I hope you have enjoyed this review of HempWorx. I tried to give you as much information as possible in an easy to read format. I hope that I have accomplished that 🙂 If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave comments below. 

 

 

Onward and Upward

Matt

mattscbdoilreviews.com

Please follow and like us: