Green Roads Review – Everything you want to know about Green Roads

If you are anything like me, you like to read reviews of products you are thinking about buying online. This is a very good thing, it makes you an intelligent and informed consumer, you rock! I am pretty sure you know that Green Roads is an online provider of CBD oil, if you didn’t you wouldn’t have searched for a Green Roads review or maybe you searched something else and found this page, either way I am glad you are here 🙂 I am here to give you an easy to follow and unbiased review of Green Roads 🙂 I have done all the in-depth research for you and put it in this comprehensive and strait-forward review. If you haven’t seen one of my reviews before, here is how it is structured, quick facts first then a more in-depth breakdown. So let’s get right into it:

Matt’s overall score: (average of all categories) 9.04/10 

Product quality: 10/10

Cost: 9/10

Customer service rating: 8/10

Ease of ordering: 9.5/10

Shipping speed: 9/10

Packaging and Safety: 9.8/10

Return Policy: 8/10

Product Variety: 9.6/10

Website design and function: 9.5/10

Taste of the Product: 8/10

Website: Green Roads

Product Quality

Rating: 10/10

When I am looking at CBD oil, the first thing I look at it the products quality. So this is where I like to start the in-depth review. Green Roads uses certified organic-standard industrial hemp grown in Colorado, USA. Their hemp CBD oil is non-GMO, (pet) cruelty-free, gluten-free, preservative-free, alcohol-free, heavy metal-free, pesticide-free and vegan-friendly.

They use the supercritical CO2 extraction process to extract the CBD oil. The CBD oil is manufactured and sold in the USA.

They test every batch for quality assurance by a 3rd party Lab. The tests they have on their website account for: total cannabinoids, heavy metals, pesticides, terpenes, microbials, mycotoxins and residual-solvents. They have the most comprehensive tests that I have encountered.

The carrier oil they use (the liquid the CBD oil is in) is hemp seed oil and Kosher-Grade vegetable glycerin. I personally could do without the vegetable glycerin, it gives it a weird taste….. but more about that later 🙂

The combination of all of these things creates extremely high-quality CBD oil. To be fair, I would never recommend a CBD oil that was not extremely high quality 🙂 

Cost

Rating: 9/10

I always want to know this right up front, what’s it going to cost me? I tried to break this down as easily as possible:) They have a ton of products, I will not bore you will all of them, I have just listed the most popular ones, you can check out their website for more prices 🙂  They do have an awesome discount for Military and First Responders, 50% off! You can find this discount in the checkout section. 

 

Tinctures:

100mg- CBD Isolate

$26.99- ($.269/mg) 

250mg- CBD Isolate

$45.99- ($.183/mg) 

350mg- CBD Isolate

$64.99- ($.185/mg) 

550mg- CBD Isolate

$84.99- ($.154/mg) 

1,000mg- CBD Isolate with a Proprietary Terpene Blend

$162.99- ($.162/mg) 

1,500mg- CBD Isolate with a Proprietary Terpene Blend

$209.99- ($.139/mg) 

3,500mg- CBD Isolate With a Proprietary Terpene Blend

$420- ($.12/mg) 

 

 Capsules:

 

CBD Capsules (CBD Isolate) – 750 mg 

750mg (25 mg (CBD) Content per Capsule) (30 servings)

Ingredients: Phytocannabinoid Rich Oil (PCR) , Safflower oil, Vegetable cellulose

$89.99- ($.119/mg) 

 

 

CBD Gummies:

CBD Relax Bears – 300 mg

10 mg per serving, 30 servings per bottle

$54.99 – ($.183/mg) 

CBD Fruit Bites – 300 mg

10 mg per serving, 30 servings per bottle

$54.99 – ($.183/mg) 

CBD Relief Toads – 400 mg

10 mg per serving, 40 servings per bottle

$59.99 – ($.149/mg) 

 

 

CBD Pain Creams:

Muscle & Joint Heat Relief Roll-on: 3 oz (90g) – 250mg CBD

$59.99 – ($.239/mg)

Muscle & Joint Heat Relief Roll-on: 3 oz (90g) – 500mg CBD

$84.99 – ($.169/mg)

CBD Pain Cream Pump: 1 oz  – 150mg CBD 

$39.99 – ($.266/mg)

CBD Pain Cream Pump: 1 oz  – 300mg CBD 

$69.99 – ($.233/mg)

CBD Skin Relief Cream Pump: 1 oz  – 200mg CBD 

$49.99 – ($.249/mg)

 

CBD Soothe Syrup:

CBD Soothe Syrup with 10 mg melatonin and 60mg of CBD per bottle

$29.99 – ($.499/mg) 

Comes in 3 flavors: Grape, Mango and Strawberry

 

CBD for Pets:

KingKalmCBD with Omega-3 Krill Oil and Pharmaceutical-Grade Lavender Extract 

Comes in 3 variety’s:

Regular Strength: 75mg CBD

$39.99- ($.533/mg) 

Extra Strength: 150mg CBD

$59.99 – ($.399/mg) 

Pro Strength: 300mg CBD

$89.99 – ($.299/mg) 

 

 

CBD Tea and Coffee:

CBD Coffee – 16 Oz Ground Coffee Beans – 500mg CBD per bag (15.6 mg of CBD per TBSP)

$54.99 – ($.109/mg) 

CBD Coffee – 8 Oz Ground Coffee Beans – 250mg CBD per bag (15.6 mg of CBD per TBSP)

$39.99 – ($.159/mg) 

CBD Coffee – 2 Oz Ground Coffee Beans – 60mg CBD per bag (15 mg of CBD per TBSP)

$19.99 – ($.233/mg) 

CBD Tea – 1 x 2G Tea Bag – 7mg CBD per bag. Also contains: Organic Chamomile Loose-Leaf
Tea Flowers and Powder, Vanilla, Peppermint.

$6.99 – ($.998/mg)

*Shipping cost is: $6.95 Flat rate 

Customer service

Rating: 8/10

Green Roads uses 2 types of communication for their customer service: 

Phone: Monday-Friday 8am-6pm EST at +1 (833) 462 8922. I find their phone support to be very responsive and you get to talk to a real person 🙂 

Email: Their email response time is within 24 hours. They are pretty quick with their responses for the most part. 

support@greenroadsworld.com

Overall their customer service is average. It would be nice if they had a live chat on their website for quick, easy questions. They are pretty quick at responding to emails and during normal business hours you don’t have to wait on hold for long when calling them.

 

Ease of Ordering

Rating: 9.5/10

The ordering process is very simple, you choose which product you want then click add to cart or click on the picture for more info. (You can find the products on the top of the screen in the menu labeled “Shop”) Some products have options so you will need to select those options before adding the item to your cart.

Your cart is in the top right corner of the menu. You can access it anytime by clicking on it. 

When you click on the Cart button, you are taken to your cart where you can adjust what is in there and see total costs. This is also where you can add any coupon codes that you have. (there are usually lots on the site)

When you are in your cart, this is the time to claim your Military or First Responder 50% discount. You need to click on the buttons below the items that are in your cart and follow the directions to verify that you fit one of those 2 descriptions. Green Roads is really awesome for offering these discounts! 

When you click on the Continue to checkout button you are brought to the checkout screen where you can enter your information to checkout. They take most major credit cards including, Visa, Mastercard and American Express but not the Discover card at the moment  as payment. It is a very simple and easy checkout process. 

Once you have placed the order you will get an email confirmation of your order. 

Overall they have a pretty simple checkout process. 

 

Shipping Speed and Policies

Rating: 9/10
 
I was very curious as to how long it would actually take for them to ship my products to me. I ordered on Saturday and was very happy to find it in my mailbox on Wednesday. They don’t make any claims on their website as to shipping speed but for me, it took 3 business days using standard shipping. I would say their shipping speed is very good.
 

They ship to all 50 states. 

 

There is no International Shipping offered. 

 

Packaging and Safety 

Rating: 9.8/10

The packaging is a bubble package, with the tincture inside its own protective box. I was very impressed to see the packaging quality!

The tincture bottle has a plastic, anti-tamper seal and has a child-proof dropper as its lid, which is a great safety feature!

*I only ordered the tincture, so I can only speak to the packaging for that but I would assume all the products are shipped the same way.

 

 

Return Policy

Rating: 8/10

Green Roads offers a 30-day money back guarantee for New and Unopened products. Once you have opened the product, it is no longer eligible for a return. You will have to pay for the return shipping cost and will not get refunded for the original shipping costs.

These are the guidelines I got from their website:

Green Roads is committed to providing you with excellent products and services. We stand behind the products we manufacture and guarantee that they are brand new, authentic, and in original packaging.

Return/Refund Policy: All standard products come with a 30-day, money-back guarantee for new and unopened products based on the delivery date as provided by the shipper.

 

 

Product Variety

Rating: 9.6/10
 

Green Roads has a large variety of products. I am pretty impressed by the amount of different options they give to awesome consumers like you! Some companies only offer a small amount of products which can be frustrating when you love their product but only have a few choices. Luckily this is not the case for Green Roads! They are missing a few things but not many. Here is a complete list of their products:

 

CBD Oil Tinctures:

100mg, 250mg, 350mg and 550mg CBD Isolate

1000mg, 1,500mg and 3,500mg CBD Isolate with a Proprietary Terpene Blend

 

Capsules:

CBD Capsules (CBD Isolate) – 750mg (25 mg (CBD) Content per Capsule) (30 servings)

 

Pet Care:

KINGKALMCBD pet drops 

75mg, 150mg and 300mg

 

Topical Pain Relief:

Muscle & Joint Heat Relief Roll-on: 3 oz (90g) – 250mg CBD & 500mg CBD varieties

CBD Pain Cream Pump: 1 oz  – 150mg CBD & 300mg CBD varieties

CBD Skin Relief Cream Pump: 1 oz  – 200mg CBD

 

CBD Gummies:

CBD Relax Bears300 mg, 10 mg per serving, 30 servings per bottle

CBD Relax Bears50 mg, 10 mg per serving, 5 servings per bag

CBD Fruit Bites300 mg, 10 mg per serving, 30 servings per bottle

CBD Fruit Bites50 mg, 10 mg per serving, 5 servings per bag

CBD Relief Toads400 mg, 10 mg per serving, 40 servings per bottle

CBD Relief Toads50 mg, 10 mg per serving, 5 servings per bag

CBD Froggies – 100mg, 25mg per serving, 4 servings per bag

CBD Froggies – 25mg, 25mg per serving, 1 serving per bag

CBD Froggies – 200mg, 50mg per serving, 4 servings per bag

CBD Froggies – 50mg, 50mg per serving, 1 serving per bag

CBD Sourz Froggies – 100mg, 25mg per serving, 4 servings per bag

CBD Sourz Froggies – 25mg, 25mg per serving, 1 serving per bag

CBD Sleepy Z’s – 50mg, 25mg per serving, 2 servings per bag, .5mg melatonin per serving

CBD Grape Fruit & Hemp Fruit Chew – 25mg, 25mg per serving, 1 serving per bag

CBD Strawberry Fruit & Hemp Fruit Chew – 25mg, 25mg per serving, 1 serving per bag

CBD Terp Toads – 20mg, 5mg per serving, 4 servings per bag

 

CBD Terpenes:

CBD Terpenes Oil – Strawberry AK – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Terpenes Oil – Sour Diesel – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Terpenes Oil – Original Nectar – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Terpenes Oil – Pineapple Express – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Terpenes Oil – Blueberry OG – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Terpenes Oil – Tange OG – 100mg or 300mg

CBD Daily Dose – Strawberry AK Terps – 7mg

CBD Daily Dose – Pineapple Express Terps – 7mg

CBD Daily Dose – Blueberry OG Terps – 7mg

 

CBD Daily Doses:

CBD Daily Dose – 7 Day Bundle – 161mg CBD total, 23mg per serving

CBD Daily Dose – 3 options: 23mg CBD, 33mg CBD or 50mg CBD

 

CBD Syrup:

CBD Soothe Syrup with 10 mg melatonin and 60mg of CBD per bottle

Comes in 3 flavors: Grape, Mango and Strawberry

 

CBD Concentrate (DABS):

CBD Dab Crystals – 250mg and 1,000mg

 

CBD Coffee and Tea:

CBD Coffee – 16oz, 8oz or 2oz Ground Coffee Beans – 500mg, 250mg or 60mg  CBD per bag (15.6mg or 15mg of CBD per TBSP)

CBD Tea – 1 x 2G Tea Bag – 7mg CBD per bag. Also contains: Organic Chamomile Loose-Leaf
Tea Flowers and Powder, Vanilla, Peppermint.

 

As you can see there are a ton of really great options for all of your CBD needs 🙂 I would really like to see a Full Spectrum option for those of you who want to experience the entourage effect.

 

 

Website design and function

Rating: 9.5/10

Websites should be easy to navigate and find what you need. In this aspect, Green Roads does an outstanding job with this. They have a professional looking website that has nice visuals and gets you excited about their product. The site is easy to navigate and find what you need quickly. 

The site runs quickly with fast loading times. 

The information found on the site is very extensive and informative. They have just about everything you could ever want to know about CBD in their pages and posts. They have vast resources to learn all about CBD and its many benefits

Their top menus are easy to use and navigate through. All the info you need is right there at your fingertips. 

Overall I find their website to be easy to use, very informative and well laid out. It is nice that it is not riddled with ads trying to distract you.

Check out their website here: Green Roads

 

 

Taste of the Product

Rating: 8/10

It seems that each and every CBD oil I use has a different taste to it. When it comes to taking a supplement you want it to at least taste good enough to be able to consume it without gagging. The Green Roads tincture I tried was the 250mg version. They all taste the same, I am assuming.

It has a sweet taste to it due to the vegetable glycerin. It has a weird consistency though. It’s almost like a gelatin which makes it a challenge to fill the dropper to an accurate level. I could really do without the glycerin. It would have gotten a much better rating without it.

It is a pretty good taste as long as you can get past the consistency of it. It just tastes like sweet, not any particular flavor of sweet, just sweet, if that makes any sense 🙂  Would I want to drink a full glass of it? Oh my goodness no! 

I find that it has a pretty good taste but a not so great consistency.

I have only tried the tincture so I cannot speak to the gummies but I would guess those taste pretty awesome!

 

I hope you have enjoyed this review of Green Roads. I tried to give you as much information as possible in an easy to read format. I hope that I have accomplished that 🙂 If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave comments below. 

 

 

Onward and Upward

Matt

mattscbdoilreviews.com

Please follow and like us: