CBD Essence Review – Everything you want to know about CBD Essence

If you are anything like me, you like to read reviews of products you are thinking about buying online. This is a very good thing, it makes you an intelligent and informed consumer, you rock! I am pretty sure you know that CBD Essence is an online provider of CBD oil, if you didn’t you wouldn’t have searched for a CBD Essence review or maybe you searched something else and found this page, either way I am glad you are here 🙂 I am here to give you an easy to follow and unbiased review of CBD Essence 🙂 I have done all the in-depth research for you and put it in this comprehensive and strait-forward review. If you haven’t seen one of my reviews before, here is how it is structured, quick facts first then a more in-depth breakdown. So let’s get right into it:

Matt’s overall score: (average of all categories) 9.33/10 

Product quality: 9.5/10

Cost: 9.9/10

Customer service rating: 9.7/10

Ease of ordering: 9.5/10

Shipping speed: 9.5/10

Packaging and Safety: 9.5/10

Return Policy: 8.5/10

Product Variety: 9.2/10

Website design and function: 8.5/10

Taste of the Product: 9.5/10

Website: CBD Essence

Product Quality

Rating: 9.5/10

When I am looking at CBD oil, the first thing I look at it the products quality. So this is where I like to start the in-depth review. CBD Essence uses certified organic-standard industrial hemp grown in the USA or in Certified EU Farms. Their hemp CBD oil is non-GMO, (pet) cruelty-free, gluten-free, preservative-free, Alcohol-free and vegan-friendly.

They use the supercritical CO2 extraction process to extract the CBD oil. The CBD oil is manufactured and sold in the USA.

 They periodically test batches for quality assurance by a 3rd party Lab. The tests they have on their website account for: total cannabinoids. I would really like to see the lab tests show, heavy metal count, pesticide content, solvent residue and a terpene profile. They would show zero on pesticides since they use organic farming techniques and a zero count on solvents due to the CO2 extraction process but it would be great to see proof of this. This is why I had to give them a lower quality rating. 

The carrier oil they use (the liquid the CBD oil is in) is hemp seed oil and sunflower lecithin. 

The combination of all of these things creates extremely high-quality CBD oil. To be fair, I would never recommend a CBD oil that was not extremely high quality 🙂 

Cost

Rating: 9.9/10

I always want to know this right up front, what’s it going to cost me? I tried to break this down as easily as possible:)  

 

Tinctures:

300mg- Full Spectrum – Comes in the following flavors: Natural, Cinnamon, Grape, Mango, Spearmint, Vanilla or Unsweetened (all sugar free, natural sweeteners used)

$44- ($.146/mg) 

They also offer a buy 3 get 1 free deal on the 300mg bottles.  

$154($.128/mg)

 

600mg- Full Spectrum – Comes in the following flavors: Natural, Cinnamon, Grape, Mango, Spearmint, Vanilla or Unsweetened (all sugar free, natural sweeteners used) (You can choose between a dropper or a spray bottle on the 600mg)

$79- ($.131/mg) 

 

 

 

Edible Hemp Capsules:

 

30 CBD Medicinal Hemp Oil Liposome Capsules – 1,050mg (35 mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Capsule) 

$71- ($.067/mg) 

60 CBD Medicinal Hemp Oil Liposome Capsules – 2,100mg (35 mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Capsule) 

$129- ($.061/mg) 

90 CBD Medicinal Hemp Oil Liposome Capsules – 3,150mg (35 mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Capsule) 

$176- ($.055/mg) 

120 CBD Medicinal Hemp Oil Liposome Capsules – 4,200mg (35 mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Capsule) 

$226- ($.053/mg) 

Topical Pain Creams:

CBD Active LifeStyle All Purpose Lotion 

2oz with 600mg of CBD

$41 – ($.068/mg) 

CBD Active Sport Hot Muscle Rub

2oz with 600mg of CBD

$41 – ($.068/mg) 

 

 

Hemp CBD Edibles:

CBD Oil Edible Mint Taffy Chewy Candy- 10 mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Piece

$48 – 32 pieces- Mint or Orange Zest ($.15/mg) 320mg CBD Total

$84 – 82 pieces (1 pound)- Mint or Orange Zest ($.10/mg) 820mg CBD Total

$144 – 164 pieces (2 pounds)- Mint or Orange Zest ($.087/mg) 1,640mg CBD Total

 

 

Hemp CBD Vape:

CBD Oil Vape Kit w/ 10ml (150mg CBD) Vape Blend and 1ml (15mg CBD) Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridge incl. Battery and Charger

$45 – ($.27/mg) 165 mg CBD Total

2 x CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer Blend Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridges Only – 15mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Cartridge

$37.50 – ($1.25/mg) 30 mg CBD Total

3 x CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer Blend Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridges Only- 15mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Cartridge

$49 – ($1.08/mg) 45 mg CBD Total

CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer e Liquid – 420mg CBD e Juice

$51 – ($.12/mg) 420 mg CBD Total

CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer e Liquid – 820mg CBD e Juice

$89.99 – ($.109/mg) 820 mg CBD Total

 

CBD for Pets:

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Medium Dog Biscuits 10mg/ea

10 treats -100 mg CBD total

$12.99- ($.129/mg) 

25 treats -250 mg CBD total

$29.99 – ($.119/mg) 

50 treats -500 mg CBD total

$59.99 – ($.119/mg) 

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Dog Lick – Smokey Flavor

1 oz -300 mg CBD 

$44 – ($.146/mg) 

2 oz – 600 mg CBD

$79 – ($.131/mg) 

 

 

CBD in Bulk:

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Tincture – 2,400mg CBD – 8oz Bottle

$329 – ($.137/mg) 

 

 

*Shipping cost is: Free USPS Priority Shipping On Orders Over $99 | $5 on Everything Else

 

Customer service

Rating: 9.7/10

CBD Essence uses 3 types of communication for their customer service:

Online chat: Available Monday-Saturday 8:00 AM- 08:00 PM Sometimes they are available on Sunday as well, it can be hit or miss.

Phone: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST at 1-800-280-2347. I find their phone support to be very responsive and you get to talk to a real person 🙂 

Email: Their email response is within an hour usually but can be up to 24 hours. They are quite quick with their responses. 

Support@CBDEssence.net 

Business/Marketing Inquiries: Robert@CBDEssence.net 

Wholesale/Private Label: Ryan@CBDEssence.net

Overall their customer service is above average

Ease of Ordering

Rating: 9.5/10

The ordering process was very simple, you choose which product you want then click add to cart. (You can find the products on the top of the screen in the menu labeled “CBD Products”)

Once you select your product, you can put it into your cart. Once you add an item to your cart you are given 3 options, View cart, Continue shopping or Checkout. 

When you click on the View Cart button, you are taken to your cart where you can adjust what is in there and see total costs.

When you click on the Continue Shopping button it brings you back to the same screen you were on when you clicked on add to cart. You can navigate from there to see other products.

When you click on Checkout button you are brought to the checkout screen where you can enter your information to checkout. They take Visa, and Mastercard as payment. It is a very simple and easy checkout process. 

Once you have placed the order you will get an email confirmation of your order. 

 

Shipping Speed and Policies

Rating: 9.5/10
 
I was very curious as to how long it would actually take for them to ship my products to me. I ordered on Thursday and was very happy to find it in my mailbox on Saturday. Their website says it can take 4-6 business days for standard shipping and 2-4 business days for expedited shipping.   For me, it took 2 business days using expedited shipping. I would say their shipping is excellent.
 
For orders under $99 you can pay $5 for Standard shipping or $7 for Expedited shipping
For orders over $99 you get free Expedited shipping 🙂 

They say that normal shipping can take up to 6 business days within the United States.

They ship to all 50 states.

Shipping policy from their website:

Our cbd products ship within two days from the time the order is processed via the web and are typically delivered first class mail via US mail. If you believe your shipment is late. Please contact us at 1-800-280-2347 or our website Live Agent after waiting 5 business days from the time of your order.

We discreetly ship through US mail.

Our products that all products have less than 0.03% THC and are 100% legal to ship to all 50 states and US territories because they are derived from properly imported agriculturally grown food grade industrial hemp.

 

Packaging and Safety 

Rating: 9.5/10

The packaging is a bubble package, inside, each product was wrapped in its own bubble wrap as well. Each product was also separated by half of a file folder for added protection. I was very impressed to see the packaging quality!

The tincture bottle has a plastic, anti-tamper seal and a child-proof dropper as its lid. The cream had a plastic, anti-tamper seal around the entire thing and it has a standard screw on top. The dog treats were in their own seal packages with another sealed package inside of that one to get a nice double seal for freshness.

 

 

*I only ordered the tincture, the cream and the dog treats so I can only speak to the packaging for those items but I would assume all the products are shipped the same way.

 

 

Return Policy

Rating: 8.5/10

CBD Essence offers a 30-day money back guarantee for Unopened products and a 14-day money back guarantee for opened products. According to their website if you try it and don’t like it for any reason you can return it for a full refund minus shipping costs within 14 days. You will have to pay for the return shipping cost.

These are the guidelines I got from their website:

If you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, simply send it back within 14 days and we’ll refund the full cost of the item minus shipping costs.

100% Refunds within 30 Days for all Unopened Products. You can call us or submit your refund request through our contact form.

 

 

Product Variety

Rating: 9.2/10
 

CBD Essence has a good variety of products. I am pretty impressed by the amount of different options they give to awesome consumers like you! Some companies only offer a small amount of products which can be frustrating when you love their product but only have a few choices. Luckily this is not the case for CBD Essence! Here is a complete list of their products:

 

CBD oil Tinctures:

300mg, 600mg bottles in 7 different varieties of each: Full spectrum in Natural, Cinnamon, Grape, Mango, Spearmint, Vanilla or Unsweetened

 

Edible Hemp Capsules:

1,050mg,  2,100mg, 3,150mg and 4,200mg Liposome capsules 

 

Pet Care:

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Medium Dog Biscuits 10mg/ea in 3 different sizes: 10, 25 or 50 treats per bag 

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Dog Lick – Smokey Flavor in 2 sizes: (1oz) 300mg CBD or (2oz) 600mg CBD

 

Topical Pain Relief:

CBD Active Sport Hot Muscle Rub 2 oz / 600 mg

CBD Active LifeStyle All Purpose Lotion 2 oz / 600 mg

 

CBD Cannabidiol Hemp Oil Candy Edibles:

CBD Oil Edible Mint Taffy Chewy Candy 10mg per piece. There are 2 flavors: Mint and Orange zest and you can get them in 3 sizes: 32 pieces, 82 pieces (1 lb), 164 pieces (2 lbs)

CBD Vape:

CBD Oil Vape Kit w/ 10ml (150mg CBD) Vape Blend and 1ml (15mg CBD) Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridge incl. Battery and Charger

2 x CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer Blend Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridges Only – 15mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Cartridge

3 x CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer Blend Pre-Filled Atomizer Cartridges Only- 15mg Cannabidiol (CBD) Content per Cartridge

CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer e Liquid – 420mg CBD e Juice

CBD Hemp Oil Vaporizer e Liquid – 820mg CBD e Juice

CBD in Bulk:

CBD Edible Hemp Oil Tincture – 2,400mg CBD – 8oz Bottle

As you can see there are some really great options for all of your CBD needs 🙂

 

 

Website design and function

Rating: 8.5/10

Websites should be easy to navigate and find what you need. In this aspect, CBD Essence does a pretty good job with this. They have a professional looking website that has nice visuals and gets you excited about their product. The site is easy to navigate and find what you need quickly. 

The site runs quickly with fast loading times. 

The information found on the site can be a little confusing to find in some instances.  They have a few resources to learn all about CBD and its many benefits. There are some other sites out there with a lot more info and resources. What they do have though is accurate and easy to understand.

Their top menus are easy to use and navigate through. All the info you need is right there at your fingertips. 

Overall I find their website to be easy to use, pretty informative and for the most part well laid out. It is nice that it is not riddled with ads trying to distract you.

Check out their website here: CBD Essence

 

 

Taste of the Product

Rating: 9.5/10

It seems that each and every CBD oil I use has a different taste to it. When it comes to taking a supplement you want it to at least taste good enough to be able to consume it without gagging. The CBD Essence tincture I tried was the vanilla flavor.

It tastes like sweet vanilla, that’s the easiest way to put it. Not quite what vanilla ice cream would taste like but pleasant none the less. It is a  good taste as far as tinctures go, the vanilla really masks the sometimes strong taste of hemp. Would I want to drink a full glass of it? For the first time I can say maybe:)  

I find that it has a good taste and it is much better than some others I have used.

I have only tried the vanilla flavor but I would assume all the flavors taste pretty good.

 

I hope you have enjoyed this review of CBD Essence. I tried to give you as much information as possible in an easy to read format. I hope that I have accomplished that 🙂 If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave comments below. 

 

 

Onward and Upward

Matt

mattscbdoilreviews.com

Please follow and like us: